Blog Post

Costco Holiday Schedule and Hours 2021
Personal Finance

Costco Holiday Schedule and Hours 2021 

2021 Costco holiday schedule and store hours
Costco is one of the major retailers which closes its warehouse doors more often during the year than many other retailers. While they don’t close for every federal holiday, they do close on some holidays to let employees spend time with their family members. Since Costco is often a destination store when a holiday approaches to buy supplies for that holiday, it’s important to a lot of people to know the Costco holiday schedule for its warehouse stores.

Costco Holiday Schedule for 2021

January 1 (Friday): Costco is closed on New Year’s Day
January 18 (Monday): Costco is open on Martin Luther King Jr. Day
February 14 (Sunday): Costco is open on Valentine’s Day
February 15 (Monday): Costco is open on Presidents’ Day
March 17 (Wednesday): Costco is open on St. Patrick’s Day
April 2 (Friday): Costco is open on Good Friday
April 4 (Sunday): Costco is closed on Easter Sunday
April 5 (Monday): Costco is open on Easter Monday
May 9 (Sunday): Costco is open on Mother’s Day
May 31 (Monday): Costco is closed on Memorial Day
June 20 (Sunday): Costco is open on Father’s Day
July 4 (Sunday): Costco is closed on Independence Day
September 6 (Monday): Costco is closed on Labor Day
October 11 (Monday): Costco is open on Columbus Day
October 31 (Sunday): Costco is open on Halloween
November 11 (Thursday): Costco is open on Veteran’s Day
November 25 (Thursday): Costco is closed on Thanksgiving Day
December 24 (Friday): Costco is open, but closes early on Christmas Eve
December 25 (Saturday): Costco is closed on Christmas Day
December 31 (Friday): Costco is open, but closes early on New Year’s Eve
January 1 (Saturday): Costco is closed on New Year’s Day 2022

While Costco is open on both Christmas Eve (Friday, December 24) and New Year’s Eve (Friday, December 31), the store closes earlier than on a typical day. The stores will close at 6:00 pm on these days instead of the typical 8:30 pm. This can be important to know if you need to make a last-minute run to the warehouse. Some warehouses may also extend hours during the Christmas shopping season.

Costco Warehouse Hours 2021

  • Costco is open Monday through Friday from 10:00 am until 8:30 pm
  • Costco is open Saturday from 9:30 am until 6:00 pm
  • Costco is open Sunday from 10:00 am until 6:00 pm

It’s important to note that the above holiday schedule and hours are general. There are exceptions to the rule, so it makes sense to verify with your local Costco if you have any questions. Other events, such as severe weather, may close a certain store during the year which aren’t listed above. It’s also important to note Costco warehouses and Costco business centers are not the same, and they may have different hours.  The Costco customer service number is: 1 (800) 774-2678.

If you are reading this article because you want to shop at Costco, consider reading these before you head out:

For more info on Costco check out these articles.

(Photo courtesy of Mike Mozart)

Related posts

WordPress Theme built by Shufflehound. © 2020 MoCashOnline All Rights Reserved